Run the Moors Fell Grand Prix

The Run the Moors Fell Grand Prix (RTM) is a series of 12 races run throughout the year and incorporates a range of fell races from shorter well marshalled introductory races to the longer more difficult races aimed at the more experienced fell runner. Many of the races are local but a few are a little further afield to give runners the experience of running in the lake and peak districts. Individual and team prizes are available and any individual that completes a minimum of 5 races is guaranteed a prize.

RTM Facebook page

Races for 2021

29/03 The Cake Race BM
Distance: 16km
Climb: 518

30/06 Eddie’s Revenge AS
Distance: 6.1km
Climb: 323m

24/07 Turnslack BM
Distance: 12.9km
Climb: 610m

12/08 Whittle Pike AS
Distance: 8.2km
Climb: 488m

22/08 Piethorne Trails 10K BS
Distance: 10km
Climb: 275m

11/08 Groovy Kinder Love AL
Distance: 23km
Climb: 1,200m

26/09 Waddington BM
Distance: 10.6km
Climb: 342m

Rivington Pike Fell Race

Kentmere Horseshoe Fell Race 2017