This year’s race calendar consists of 50 races including:

• 16 Fell Races (6 chosen by the Radcliffe AC Race Committee and all 10 from the Run The Moors championship)
• 16 Road/Trail Races, (6 chosen by the Radcliffe AC Race Committee and all 10 from the Central Lancashire Grand Prix championship)
• 10 “Wildcard” Races chosen by individual Radcliffe AC members tailored to suit their own personal tastes
• 8 Cross Country Races (4 from the South East Lancashire Cross Country League and 4 from the Red Rose Cross Country League)

It’s an open championship, members only have to complete a minimum of 10 races.

View all events for 2017


1) Runners are awarded 10 points for every race in which they compete regardless of position
2) A further 10 points are available per race depending on how high the runner finishes in the field

N.B. Points are awarded on a graduated scale with runners finishing in the top 10% of the field receiving the maximum 10 points, runners finishing in the next 10% receiving 9 points and so on and so forth until the bottom 10% where runners receive 1 point.

3) 10 Bonus points are available for each Run the Moors or CLGP race completed

This makes a grand total of 1200 Points, hence the name The 12 Hundred.


At the end of the season, three prizes per age and gender category are available:

1. Highest Points Total – The person with the highest combined score from all the races they have competed in
2. Highest Race Average – The person with highest average score per race
3. Most Improved – The person whose average score per race has shown the most improvement over the year

The small print

1) If runners are tied for any of the prizes above the prize will be awarded on the respective runners head to head record
2) Runners can pick any recognised race as one of their wildcard choices regardless of distance
3) For the avoidance of doubt Park Run and Great Run Local are not recognised races
4) Runners must declare their intention to use a race as one of their wildcard choices at least 24 hours prior to running the race
5) Runners need to complete a minimum of ten races to be considered for Highest Race Average award

Worked Example

If we take the example of a race with 100 finishers, runners would be awarded the following points:

10 Points for competing in the race

Plus the following points based on their finishing position

Finishing Position Points Award
1-10 10 points
11-20 9 points
21-30 8 points
31-40 7 points
41-50 6 points
51-60 5 points
61-70 4 points
71-80 3 points
81-90 2 points
91-100 1 point

So a runner finishing 12th would receive 19 points whilst a runner finishing 82nd would receive 12.